The disappointment of a fat man….


 

 

Ok- this one is going to be short and sweet because frankly I’m not in a very good mood! This past week I did everything that I was supposed to.

I did cardio like I was supposed to…

I lifted weights like I was supposed to…

 

I food prepped the way I was supposed to…

I ate the way I was supposed to…

 

And I only lost 2.6 pounds!

 

Last

This

Pounds Lost

Total

% Weight

Week

Week

Week

This Week

Pounds Lost

Loss to Date

1

303

294

9

9

2.97%

2

294

287.2

6.8

15.8

5.37%

3

287.2

284.6

2.6

18.4

6.41%

 

Now before everyone gets their lecture on I know that by mere mortal standards this is a good thing. I know that at this weekly rate I would lose 135 pounds in a year. I know that you put weight on slowly and should take it off slowly. I know this shows the effectiveness of the Wellness Revolution program. I know for the first time in years I am deflating instead of inflating… blah, blah, blah….

But I’m still not happy.  I’ve discovered that eating healthy, exercising and losing weight is a bit like an addictive drug. I’ve had my first taste and now I want more and frankly for me it feels like it is never enough.

The sane sensible side of me understands the blah, blah, blah and will not allow me to back off of the Wellness Revolution.  The classes are great and the dietary education will be life changing for Deb and I.

So like all good parties this pity party must end. I promise to set far more reasonable and well measured expectations for my weight loss goals from this point forward.

I had hoped to hit the 20 pounds lost mark this week and be in the 270’s next week- so now I’ll just hit both of those marks next week. Oh well- so much for promises!   🙂

2 Responses to The disappointment of a fat man….

  1. 2.6 pounds !… that’s 2 pounds heavier than any fish you ever caught !

  2. Hi there, its fastidious paragraph about media print, we all understand media is a enormous source of facts.

Leave a Reply

