Worldwide Infatuaton With Fat People Proven!


fat internet man

While I haven’t posted in over two months this site has lived on throughout the world. The internet allows people to search on terms and find random sites- such as mine. I have a couple of different types of blog tracking fsoftware but they all point to people hitting this site based upon searches on various “fat” searches. If you are a stat geek like me you may be interested in that which is literally a worldwide interest in all things fat. Take a look at some stats here to show what I mean.

The first stat is that this site is averaging between 300 – 900 hits per day. Since it’s inception on February 22nd there have been 47,000 hits to the site!

how the internet changed my life

I have nine posts with over a thousand hits each:

Day 39 – Ridiculously Dressed Fat People7,208 Day 43 – Are You Trying to Kill Me?2,796 Day 41 – The Battle of Wounded Knee2,484 Day 29 – Fat Little Guy on My Shoulder1,994 Day 56 – Signs That You Are Fat1,563 Day 54 – Why Eat a Dead Man’s Food?1,479 Day 11 – Fat Man Food Tip of the Day1,370 Day 46 – Why hire fat people?1,361 Day 50 – Ramblings of a Fat Man1,013

Below is an example of this past days search terms that brought people to the site just today:

fat cat54 fat dog33 fat man26 fat people15 fat girl7 ronald mcdonald6 fat rat6 fat kids5 ice cream5 ridiculously dressed4 fat kid4 tattoo4 cow4 dress fat3 fat chinese3 fat ladies on beach3 fat people at the beach2 fat family2 2 fat kids2 fat fat baby2 fat guy eating burger2 fattest cat2 kfc fat kid2 fat person2 fat belly2 fat guy2 tight2 fat man in suit2 jokes of the day2 knee2 “eat more food”2 fat gorilla2 suit fat1 fat girl fashion1 wendy fast food1 squirrel underwear1 excited fat kid1 humor cow1 the fat cat1 fat man smimming1 man fat1 crazy baby1 nice looking fat girl1 pictures of chinese kid1 knee pain1 fat to skinny photos1 fat man eat lots of food1 happy chicken1 fat girls wear stores1 mr slap

Just yesterday I was introduced to a new blog tracking software that lets me track hits by geography and I was astounded in what it showed in terms of worldwide hits. Around the world people are interested in fatness! Below is a world map that shows hits from just the last 24 hours:

world map

Even more amazing to me is the associated bread down list of hits by country for just the last 24 hours:

Australia

Brazil

Bulgaria

Belgium

Brunei Darussalam

Canada

Chile

Colombia

Denmark

Estonia

Europe

Finland

France

Germany

Hungary

Iceland

India

Indonesia

Iran, Islamic Republic Of

Israel

Italy

Japan

Guatemala

Malaysia

Malta

Mexico

Netherlands

Norway

Poland

Portugal

Romania

Serbia

Singapore

Slovakia

South Africa

Spain

Sweden

Switzerland

Thailand

Taiwan

United Kingdom

United States

Vietnam

Now I like to think that I’m a fairly well educated person so am I the only one who has never heard of the country Brunei Darussalam? I checked Wikipedia- it is indeed a country with a popuation of 388,000!

Hey- bottom line out of all of this is that if this site helps a single chubby dude or dudette from Brunei Darussalam lose a pound or two then I can die happy!

Sorry if I bored you with stats but the geek in me made me do it!

fat rodent

3 Responses to Worldwide Infatuaton With Fat People Proven!

  1. Steve says:

    So glad you are back on. The pictures are great. I really think this helps me lose weight. You are my on-line accountability group.

  2. jklane says:

    I just read all your blogs… they are great… I hope you keep writing and working on your health. Much more exciting to read your real life story then to watch weight loss on “reality” tv.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Have you ever heard about Estonia?

Leave a Reply

