Week Eleven– I’m Way 2 Fat results


man on scale

Week #11

 

257.1 last week

256 this week

1.1 pounds lost week eleven

36.6 pounds lost in eleven weeks

12.51% overall weight loss in eleven weeks

Chart for all weeks listed below:

 

Last

This

Pounds Lost

Total

% Weight

Week

Week

Week

This Week

Pounds Lost

Loss to Date

1

292.6

280.8

11.8

11.8

4.03%

2

280.8

276.8

4

15.8

5.40%

3

276.8

273.2

3.6

19.4

6.63%

4

273.2

270.4

2.8

22.2

7.59%

5

270.4

267.6

2.8

25

8.54%

6

267.6

266.6

1

26

8.89%

7

266.6

265.4

1.2

27.2

9.30%

8

265.4

260

5.4

32.6

11.14%

9

260

259

1

33.6

11.48%

10

259

257.1

1.9

35.5

12.13%

11

257.1

256

1.1

36.6

12.51%

Consistent small numbers are more important than erratic results. Weight goes on slowly over a long period of time and that’s how it should come off as well. Doing so will help ensure long term success! But I still wanted to lose five pounds this week dang it!

moving man on scale

So I have yet another medical problem to report. A few weeks ago I reported severe left knee pain that was explainable due to pushing myself to hard- too early running. That required medical treatment with my orthopedic doctor. I stopped running as a result. I then tried walking and my right knee started with extreme pain as well. I didn’t go to the Doctor but used the leftover drugs from the other knee.

Over this past weekend I started to develop pain in my right hip. It got progressively worse to the point of being extreme pain. Yesterday I went back to my orthopedic guy and he says that I have bursitis in the hip. He proceeded to drive a seven foot long needle into my hip injecting me cortisone. He also gave me some really powerful pain meds. As I type this on Tuesday morning the pain is worse than it was yesterday making it nearly impossible to walk at times. I’m heading off to work shortly and quite frankly don’t know how I will make it through the day.

fat man reflection

I have come to theorize that the joints in my body were good friends with the fat in my body. As a result they are choosing to punish me for making the fat leave! There is no other explanation for these problems, (at least in my twisted mind). The hip is inexplicable as I haven’t been doing anything unusual at all. You would think that these problems would crop up thirty-six pounds ago as opposed to now.

All that being said I am happy with the 1.1 pounds this week and I am just hopeful to have my hip back before the wedding in twelve days!

real fat cat

8 Responses to Week Eleven– I’m Way 2 Fat results

  1. Cheryl says:

    way-to-go!!! Love reading your blog…I’m proud of your achievements and inspiration to others. When I lost 42 lb last year, I remember weeks of only losing half pound or less. All adds up – it didn’t matter because I stuck with it and honestly enjoy the way my body looks and feels with exercise and healthier eating. I still enjoy a once a week treat, usually banana split and a burger.

  2. Suzanne says:

    You are doing something right … give yourself a “pat on the back” …

    “These are the times that try men’s souls.”
    Thomas Paine

    AND like the postman

    1912

    Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds

    … YOU ARE STEADFAST … one pound at a time …

    “YOU CAN DO IT!”

  3. sheepa says:

    Keep it up fellow, you’ll get there 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    holy that is a fat cat

  5. Asta says:

    Something occurs to me, since it was your left knee that went out, you have probably been putting more weight on your right knee and hip to try and shield your injuries, only to create some new ones.

    Try something that is low impact or maybe even no impact at all, like swimming? 🙂

  6. erik says:

    there right so ffat

  7. erik says:

    your all lozers blah nany big boob

  8. James says:

    Just wondering what happned here. I come back every month hoping you’ve come back. I love the humor and journey. Where does I’m Way 2 Fat stand today? Put it all back on? Drop another 40? The world -me- wants to know!

Leave a Reply

