Week Ten – I’m Way 2 Fat results


man-and-dog-on-scale

Week #10

259.0 last week

257.1 this week

1.9 pounds lost week ten

35.5 pounds lost in ten weeks

12.13% overall weight loss in ten weeks

Chart for all weeks listed below:

 

Last

This

Pounds Lost

Total

% Weight

Week

Week

Week

This Week

Pounds Lost

Loss to Date

1

292.6

280.8

11.8

11.8

4.03%

2

280.8

276.8

4

15.8

5.40%

3

276.8

273.2

3.6

19.4

6.63%

4

273.2

270.4

2.8

22.2

7.59%

5

270.4

267.6

2.8

25

8.54%

6

267.6

266.6

1

26

8.89%

7

266.6

265.4

1.2

27.2

9.30%

8

265.4

260

5.4

32.6

11.14%

9

260

259

1

33.6

11.48%

10

259

257.1

1.9

35.5

12.13%

fat-hairy-belly

Slow and steady wins the race!

Every week I stand amazed at the fact that I am still losing and that I haven’t had a single negative or neutral week yet. This just goes to show how changing your attitude and your dietary habits can indeed work. As usual is my regret at not doing more to exercise. I can only imagine how much more weight I would lose if my knees would bear up to some good cardio. I have no excuse for not hitting the weights though- that’s all on me I’m afraid.

I only have two more weigh-ins until my first goal date which was 250 pounds by my daughter’s wedding on May 24th. I will be hard pressed to make that goal but it is potentially within reach. The bottom line is that it doesn’t matter as long as I am continuing to lose every week.

If ten weeks ago anyone had told me that I would still be with this effort and that I would have lost 35.5 pounds or 12.13% of my body weight I wouldn’t have believed them! Best of all is the fact that I have no desire to stop or go back to the way I was. That time and way of life is over. RIP fat boy!

fat-man1

I do hope that all is well with all of you. As always I thank you for your support as I walk along in this process. I find that knowing that others are personally benefiting from this site as well is a great incentive for me to carry on. If you have not yet chosen to lead a healthier life please consider doing so starting today.

Do not diet- choose to change the way you eat and think. Diets are for a period of time. Changing the way you think and eat is about a lifetime!

fat-white-cat

8 Responses to Week Ten – I’m Way 2 Fat results

  1. Nikki says:

    I know we do not talk about it much so you probably just didn’t know…but the wedding is on the 24th 😛

  2. Jason D says:

    <>

    You’ve got it.

  3. Dave H says:

    Great progress, Chet.

  4. Suzanne says:

    “Besides the noble art of getting things done, there is the noble art of leaving things undone. The wisdom of life consists in the elimination of the non-essentials”

    ~ Lin Yutang

  5. Anonymous says:

    Nice going Putz

  6. Your blog is really cool to me and your subject matter is very relevant. I was browsing around and came across something you might find interesting. I was guilty of 3 of them with my sites. “99% of blog owners are guilty of these five mistakes”. http://is.gd/w4g8Ml You will be suprised how easy they are to fix.

  7. Desmond says:

    Heya just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you
    know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not
    sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers
    and both show the same outcome.

Leave a Reply

