Week Seven – I’m Way 2 Fat results!


fat-man-scale2

Week seven resulted in a weight loss of 1.2 pound. The weekly progress to date as well as my comments are listed below:

Week #1

292.6 start

280.8 week one weigh in

11.8 pounds lost week one

4% overall body weight

Week #2

280.8 last week

276.8 this week

4 pounds lost week two

15.8 pounds lost in two weeks

5.4 % overall weight loss in two weeks

Ending weight 276.8

Week #3

276.8 last week

273.2 this week

3.6 pounds lost week three

19.4 pounds lost in three weeks

6.6 % overall weight loss in three weeks

Ending weight 273.2

Week #4

273.2 last week

270.4 this week

2.8 pounds lost week four

22.2 pounds lost in four weeks

7.6 % overall weight loss in four weeks

Ending weight 270.4

Week #5

270.4 last week

267.6 this week

2.8 pounds lost week five

25 pounds lost in five weeks

8.5 % overall weight loss in five weeks

Ending weight: 267.6

Week #6

267.6 last week

266.6  this week

1  pound lost week six

26 pounds lost in six weeks

8.9 % overall weight loss in six weeks

Ending weight:  266.6

Week #7

266.6 last week

265.4  this week

1.2  pound lost week seven

27.2 pounds lost in seven weeks

9.3 % overall weight loss in seven weeks

Ending weight:  265.4

Once again not a huge weight loss number but I will take it! I especially accept this because due to the problems with my knee- coupled with an occasional bout of laziness- I was only able to exercise a couple of times over this last week.

What this does show is that dietary changes alone can still make the needle on your scale head south. Of course exercise is also vital for your overall health and will speed up that weight loss as well.

I also had an epiphany of sorts as I was looking at my overall weight loss numbers. Even if I stayed at a snail’s pace of 1 ½ pounds loss per week 44 weeks from now I would weigh 199 pounds! Would I be happy with myself if next February I weighed 199 pounds? You’d better believe it!   Rome wasn’t built in a day and neither was I. The same will hold true with deconstructing me as well.

For all of the regular readers who are making a change in their lives I urge you to carry on. Some weeks will be bad, some will be good and yes indeed some will even be great but it is the overall journey that will measure you as a success. Never let a weekly number cause you to stray from the end goal.

To all of you casual voyeurs I invite you to start the healthy walk with the rest of us on this site. It’s a walk away from a lot of bad things in your life and ends in a healthy you. Walk for your family and friends but most of all walk for yourself!


fatman2

2 Responses to Week Seven – I’m Way 2 Fat results!

  1. Cheryl says:

    Wow, your just rolling along. Over another pound loss. Well done!

  2. Anonymous says:

    way too fat dud

Leave a Reply

