Week Six – I’m Way 2 Fat results!


fat-man-weigh-in


Week six resulted in a weight loss of 1 pound. The progress to date as well as my comments are listed below:

Week #1

292.6 start

280.8 week one weigh in

11.8 pounds lost week one

4% overall body weight

Week #2

280.8 last week

276.8 this week

4 pounds lost week two

15.8 pounds lost in two weeks

5.4 % overall weight loss in two weeks

Ending weight 276.8

Week #3

276.8 last week

273.2 this week

3.6 pounds lost week three

19.4 pounds lost in three weeks

6.6 % overall weight loss in three weeks

Ending weight 273.2

Week #4

273.2 last week

270.4 this week

2.8 pounds lost week four

22.2 pounds lost in four weeks

7.6 % overall weight loss in four weeks

Ending weight 270.4

Week #5

270.4 last week

267.6 this week

2.8 pounds lost week five

25 pounds lost in five weeks

8.5 % overall weight loss in five weeks

Ending weight: 267.6

Week #6

267.6 last week

266.6  this week

1  pound lost week six

26 pounds lost in six weeks

8.9 % overall weight loss in six weeks

Ending weight:  266.6

Well you may only look at it as a pound but I see it as 16 ounces, 4.52 exagrams, 45.35 dexagrams, 291.66 pennyweight and best of all 2297.66 carats! I lost the equivalent of a whole jewelry store full of diamonds!

Ok- all joking aside this sucks like an Electrolux! I suppose I should be happy because I had actually anticipated a gain so a pound lost is certainly better than that. I have made six weeks without a backslide so this just incentive’s me to work harder this week.

The good news is that even after one dose the medicine seems to be making my knee feel better. Of course it could also be because I just woke up and I haven’t been abusing it yet either! No matter what Jason is correct in that I should shift my focus more towards my free-weights and work on my upper body while my knee learns to become a better neighbor within my body.

All I know is that if six weeks ago someone had asked me if I wanted to be 26 pounds lighter I would have been on that like a hero on a hand grenade! So here I am and I look forward to where I’ll be six weeks from today.

fat-man

5 Responses to Week Six – I’m Way 2 Fat results!

  1. Suzanne says:

    26 lbs. lighter … in 6 weeks … fantastic!
    How long do you think it took you to put on thoses 26 pounds? I doubt 6 weeks or even 6 months. Most likely years. You will persevere because that is your nature. In my opinion this is the easy part, believe it or not, 1 to 2 lb. loss a week. Once you’re in the mindset … you have proof that your planning and preparation is paying off … you may want to rethink your original weight loss goal. Was it a healthy, realistic goal? Only you have the answer.
    Congratulations and the anti-inflammatories will help.

  2. Cheryl says:

    You’re doing a remarkable job. Six weeks into a healthier lifestyle and 26 pounds lighter. Think about the weight you’ve taken off your joints, organs and heart muscle. You have put years back onto your life. One pound, half pound… it all adds up to a slimmer and healthier you in the end!

  3. John says:

    Is that a picture of you, weighing yourself? If not, who is the guy on the scale?

  4. Fred says:

    Great! But to be totally healthy, there’s other things you must do! It’s not just weight! Diet, exercise, sufficient & quality sleep, don’t smoke or abuse drugs or alcohol, keep your stress level down- you can’t control all the crap that happens to you but you can largely control how you react to it, have a positive attitude. All the above are necessary to be really happy & healthy!!! Cheers

  5. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the easiest
    thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they
    just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top
    as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

