Day 36 – Mr. Cranky Pants


cranky-pants1

I don’t know what is going on but for the last day or two I have been in a bit of a funk. There is no one particular reason that I can identify for this which makes it tougher to overcome. My energy level is really low and I’m guessing that this is due to the fact that I haven’t been able to work out for about four days now as my knees are reminding me of how old I am! If anyone has suggestions about other exercise options short of upper body weight training please let me know.

The good news Is that I haven’t lessened my efforts from a dietary standpoint. That is what I am happiest bout in that I have no desire, thirty-six days into this to turn my back on this effort. It really does feel more like  a lifestyle change for me now rather than a diet and for that I am thankful.

I suppose that if I wake up tomorrow and I am still in this funk I will slap myself repeatedly until I beg myself for mercy.

head-slap

Dietary Intake Today:

04:00 – GoLean Cereal with cut up Kiwi

7:15 – Two slices of reduced sodium deli turkey breast.

8:30 – Green grapes

12:00 – Two pieces of cooked chicken breast as is, strawberries and cashews.

3:45 – Almonds

6:15 – My daughter was home and prepared dinner. As we have all realigned our thinking about our food intake she prepared a healthy meal as well! She made a stir fry using just a touch of olive oil. In the mix was chicken breast, red, green and yellow peppers, broccoli, fresh pineapple, sesame seeds, cashews and brown rice. It was very good- although I’m not sure that my wife will ever become a fan of brown rice!

fat-kids

I want to sincerely thank all of you for continuing to show an interest in my efforts on a daily basis. I am amazed at the level of interest this site has generated.  I am most happy with the numerous stories I have heard from others who have used this site as a bit of motivation to start a healthier lifestyle.

fat-dog

6 Responses to Day 36 – Mr. Cranky Pants

  1. M Wojcicki says:

    I only had french fries at work because my lunch is now too late to get any real food. Thats pretty good right??? Oh I had an apple also. And a granola bar. And water.

  2. onemanoneview says:

    Mike- the french fries are fine but watch out for the water- that will go right to your thighs!

  3. Henry says:

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website ( Henry – http://bizarrequarrel356.yolasite.com/topicaccumulation ) in my social networks!

  4. Barney says:

    Hi friends, how is the whole thing, and what you would like to say on the topic of this piece of writing, in my view its in fact remarkable in favor of me.

  5. Eloise says:

    I know this website gives quality depending articles or reviews
    and other material, is there any other web page which gives such information in quality?

  6. Stewart says:

    Hello there, You have done a great job. I will certainly digg it and
    personally suggest to my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited
    from this web site.

Leave a Reply

