Week Four – I’m Way 2 Fat results!


tmp1

Week four resulted in a weight loss of 2.8 pounds. The progress to date as well as my comments are listed below:

Week #1

292.6 start

280.8 week one weigh in

11.8 pounds lost week one

4% overall body weight

Week #2

280.8 last week

276.8 this week

4 pounds lost week two

15.8 pounds lost in two weeks

5.4 % overall weight loss in two weeks

Ending weight 276.8

Week #3

276.8 last week

273.2 this week

3.6 pounds lost week three

19.4 pounds lost in three weeks

6.6 % overall weight loss in three weeks

Ending weight 273.2

Week #4

273.2 last week

270.4 this week

2.8 pounds lost week four

22.2 pounds lost in four weeks

7.6 % overall weight loss in four weeks

Ending weight 270.4

fat-discrimination-21

The rational side of me says good job Chet! 2.8 pounds closer to your goal!  It says that I am on the right track losing weight as I should at a consistent and healthy pace. It says that my efforts are bearing fruit and I am now 22.w pounds closer to my goal.

The irrational Chet- the Chet that is more realistic is thinking- What the heck!!! I stuck to the eating plan as I have throughout these four weeks. By my count I exercised five out of seven days. I had really hoed that the results would be better. I didn’t break into the 260’s like I had hoped and the odds of me making one of my goals of 250 by Nikki’s wedding on May 24th are getting slimmer.

No worries though for I will not quit. I have started this walk and have no desire to turn around now. I remind myself of my earlier visual analogy of the five pound bag of sugar. If I were to duct tape four of those to my body that is the equivalent of the weight I have lost thus far.

fat_man_sitting

4 Responses to Week Four – I’m Way 2 Fat results!

  1. Suzanne says:

    Awesome !!!!!

    Keep up the small meals every three hours to keep your metabolism working … you don’t want your body to go into starvation mode … your goal is to lose fat not muscle. Have you been measuring yourself too? You may be losing inches?

  2. Tom says:

    Don’t be a putz, you’re doing far better than I thought you would and losing 2.8 pounds in a week is very good. You quit now and you won’t live to see Nikki’s wedding….ya know what I mean pilgrim? You’ll be on the “perminent” weight loss plan….ya get me pal? KABOOM…..smellin what I’m cookin?

  3. Dave says:

    Congratulations! Don’t forget, you’re exercising too, and probably beefing up on some muscle. That would explain the slowdown in weight loss. Suzanne is right, you may still be losing inches – you’re just “relocating” the weight. 🙂 I’m psyched for you!

  4. Cat says:

    I with this Dave fellow: I have never been obese, but I have been hugely out of shape and had some extra pounds. Throughout my first few weeks of diet and picking up a calorie buster of a workout routine, I actually gained weight and inches in my waist. Turned out it was pretty much all muscle, which later helped burn a lot of the fat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

