2,000 Reasons to Give Thanks!


2000

Tonight the number of hits to the “I’m Way 2 Fat” site hit 2,000.

When I started this site about thirty days ago I was a desperate man seeking a way to force myself to lose weight. I had envisioned this site as being a way for a few friends and family members to check in on me occasionally and either berate or support me in my efforts to regain some semblance of health.

I also planned on losing weight in the same exact way that has ended in failure in the past. I would exercise like a mad man and simply give up on eating. As in the past I could go a day or two at a time without eating and over the first couple of weeks I would see huge weight losses. What was likely to happen with this effort was that it would once again end in failure.

What has happened in the thirty days that has passed has truly shocked me beyond words. From nearly the first day not only did I receive words of encouragement from friends, family and complete strangers- I also received a plan. So many of you have provided me with a blueprint for how to lose weight and how to become a healthier person. What I am now doing is not random- everything is with a purpose. I have received great guidance and continue to receive additional tips, advice and encouragement every single day.

The purpose of this post is twofold-

First I want to sincerely thank everyone who visits this site whether you view silently or interact by posting comments. Knowing that I am still accountable to the average of sixty-five people a day who look at this site keeps me going even when I feel weak.

Second is perhaps the most important to me. If you are like I was a month ago – overweight and feeling like change was futile then know that there is a path available to you that we can walk down together. I am not any different than you are and yet I can feel a great change in just one month! Make no mistake in that I am still plenty fat and I have a long way to go- but I am indeed going! It took me a long time to get fat and it will take me a long time to reverse that- but it is undoubtedly possible.

Look over these posts and more importantly the comments attached to each. These comments are what have led me to what will hopefully be a 20+ pound weight loss as of tomorrow. What I have learned more than anything is to think. I now think about how to prepare to eat, what to eat and when to eat. I now think about the need for regular, reasonable exercise. I know that you can do it too!

If you don’t  feel comfortable posting directly to this site feel free to email me directly at bigwhtape@yahoo.com

Again-thank you so much to all of you and please don’t give up on me. I will likely need your continued support even more as this walk down the healthy path continues.

tmp

One Response to 2,000 Reasons to Give Thanks!

  1. Tom says:

    20 pound weight loss? I’ve seen you lose about 40 pounds……………..of fish………at the boat.

Leave a Reply

