Day 16 – Take the Walk With Me!


fatman-skinnyimage

I wish that I had a lot of interesting things to report today but without this turning into a work of fiction it was just simply a boring work day. After work I was able to go to my sister’s house for dinner which is about 45 miles from me.

What I can say is that I am still amazed at how well this process has been going thanks to the support of so many of you. I don’t feel any desire to waver from my efforts here. Would I like a double cheeseburger with fries and a milk shake? Darned tootin I would but I don’t want it bad enough to turn my back on this effort.

Another thing that I am very happy about is the fact that this site has indeed caused some to change their dietary lifestyle to one degree or another. I have had numerous people say that because of this site they were doing this or they were doing that… all to try to regain some of their health. It cracks me up when people ask for my opinion about diet because I am indeed still a fat man- just a fat man walking away from that forever- Lord willing!

I do tell everyone that if they want good direction as to how to proceed simply read all of the comments that have been posted on this site. It’s those comments that have helped me immensely and they can be of value to others as well. If you are trying to make a change let us all know by leaving a comment so this site can be not just a place of support for me but for all of you as well!

4:00 – 15 grain toast with a thin spread of peanut butter

6:30 – Red grapes and a couple of slices of low sodium deli cut turkey breast

9:20 – Cashews

12:00 – A small piece of chicken breast – plain, blue berries, green grapes and almonds.

2:00 – Strawberries

7:00 – Baked chicken, rice, asparagus and Brussels sprouts

medical-weight-loss-program

2 Responses to Day 16 – Take the Walk With Me!

  1. Jason D says:

    Patience, consistency, and dedication. Nothing glamorous or exciting to report, but they yield results over the long haul. Proud of you, bro’, keep it up.

  2. Tom says:

    Are you getting your butt off the couch and exercising? I would be more than happy to go a few rounds of ultimate fighting with you if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

