Week Two – I’m Way 2 Fat results!


weight-loss_965873

Week two resulted in a weight loss of exactly four pounds. The progress to date as well as my comments are listed below:

Week #1

292.6 start

280.8 week one weigh in

11.8 pounds lost week one

4% overall body weight

Week #2

280.8 last week

276.8 this week

4 pounds lost week two

15.8 pounds lost in two weeks

5.4 % overall weight loss in two weeks

Ending weight 276.8

Thoughts…  of course I wish that I had lost more! I am a visual person so when I think of how much weight I have lost so far I imagine a five pound bag of sugar. I then imagine holding three of those five pound bags of sugar and walking around with them all day. That is basically what I was doing just over two weeks ago.

I was worried that I would not have lost anything based upon two points of logic:

1- I am always eating on this diet. I sometimes have to eat when I don’t want to! Let this be a lesson to those who don’t want to diet because they hate going hungry- this does not need to be! It’s all about what you eat and your pattern of intake.

2- I was a lazy sloth and only exercised once in the week. Plenty of excuses for that but not of them valid enough to present here.

The idea of this site was one of my best ever. As predicted I am held accountable to all of you and I fear public failure more than I fear dieting. I also have to give great thanks to all of you because it is due to the thoughts, ideas and resources presented to me by so many of you that has for once given me a practical roadmap to health.

The picture below is not me quite yet but I’m off to a decent start towards that goal.

weightloss-01-9

4 Responses to Week Two – I’m Way 2 Fat results!

  1. carol says:

    hope it continues and makes you feel well.

  2. Jason D says:

    Awesome job, man! It sounds like you’ve really learned a lot in a short amount of time, that’s great. Don’t expect huge weight losses from week to week. It’s rarely linear so don’t get discouraged when it’s up and down. If you can average 3-4 pounds per week you are doing great.

  3. Cheryl says:

    Great job! Now you’re going into your third week where weight loss tends to slow down to 2 lb or less… unless you bump up the exercise. Let’s shoot for 30 minutes per day and you can break that down into 15 minutes at a time. Everybody can find 15 minutes twice a day! Use that stair master.

  4. Cheryl says:

    And on another note, I personally think 15 lb in two weeks is awesome. Just think what you will have accomplished in 2 months! I’m sure your family is very proud.

Leave a Reply

