Day 14 – I’m Way 2 Fat – I think I Drank My Dinner!


micultra

6:30am – One oatmeal, applesauce blueberry muffin that I made yesterday.

8:30am – Scrambled egg whites with hot sauce

11:30 – Baked chicken breast coated with whole wheat bread crumbs served over brown rice.

2:00- GoLean Cereal with Kiwi

6:00 – Look- Tom came over for a hair cut  I don’t know how to cut hair without at  least one beer and a little Jack Daniels”  Tom forced me to cut his hair and drink alcohol- I swear!  I had no choice- I swear! He nearly held me down and forced me… I swear!

I had one diet beer- Michelob Ultra – 95 calories and 2,5 grams of carbs. I also had a sip or two of Jack Daniels that works out to:

  • Calories 190 Calories from Fat 0
% Daily Value *
  • Total Fat 0g 0%
  • Saturated Fat 0g 0%
  • Monounsaturated Fat 0g
  • Polyunsaturated Fat 0g
  • Trans Fat 0g
  • Cholesterol 0mg 0%
  • Sodium 0mg 0%
  • Potassium 0mg 0%
  • Total Carbohydrate 0g 0%
  • Dietary Fiber 0g 0%
  • Protein 0g 0%

So I’m not sure but I think that I’m done for the day. I may have had a liquid dinner because I don’t want to fall off track!

I have been 14 days without any alcohol intake so I guess once every two weeks isn’t bad?

10 Responses to Day 14 – I’m Way 2 Fat – I think I Drank My Dinner!

  1. Katie says:

    Do you watch the biggest loser? Last nights episode the black team drank and ate poorly one night and half of them lost no weight. It is crazy how bad drinking is on a diet but believe me I am sympathetic. I am trying to lose the wine weight I have gained since college 😦

  2. Cheryl says:

    I agree it was a good episode of the biggest loser last night. Amazing how just one day of bing eating can ruin the whole week of working hard. Just not worth it!!!

  3. Cheryl says:

    binge eating not bing eating or to be confused with bingo eathing, hahahaha

  4. RAD says:

    If possible- drop Tom as a friend_ he is sabotaging you! you will find that as you try to succeed- there are those who will try to keep you down- TOM- BAD Tom-
    just kidding-Beer is the worst for calories , fat and sugar-you reaaly need to up the cardio to burn the fat off- the stairs are excellant as they use all the big muscles another cheap excercise at home is jumping rope- you may want to do this on the first floor! circuit training is a great way to up cardio here is an example- 2minutes of jump rope- 15 pushups- 15 sit ups- 2 minutes of jump rope- 15 squats- no weights- 15 lunges no weights- 2 minutes jump rope repeat ciruit 2- 3 x ‘s

  5. RAD says:

    If you are missing Pizza and want to make a healthy lowfat version at home I made this the other night and it was good.
    1 baboli thin crust pizza shell whole wheat of you can find it
    1 can diced tomatoes with oregano, basil- drain out as much liquid as you can
    put on crust
    1 package 6-7 ounces baby spinach- put in fry pan on low till wilted- put on crust with tomatoes

    2 chicken italian sausages sliced- put on crust with other stuff

    3 ounces low fat mozzarella cheese sprinkled over top
    add 1 crushed clove of garlic if you like garlic
    bake at 425 on cookie sheet for 15 minutes or till cheese is melted 2 slices where filling

  6. Jason D says:

    Whether or not it was okay depends on your self-discipline. If you can just enjoy that but hold off for another few weeks then it’s not a tragedy, but it probably wasn’t a good move at this stage. We’ll see. I thought Tom was supposed to help keep you accountable? :-/

  7. onemanoneview says:

    Don’t blame Tom- I am a big boy and I was being sarcastic when I said he forced me. Tom has actually been very supportive throughout this process.

  8. Tom says:

    I only need a haircut every 6 weeks so he should be good for a while……….and yes , it was HIS idea so I bought diet beer and he did have only one. It will never happen again. Chet, you are a PUTZ!

  9. onemanoneview says:

    I did watch The Biggest Loser last night. That team did get in trouble because they drank liquor to the point of intoxication – no moderation there as was in my case. Additionally they binged on totally unhealthy food for 24 hours including things like fried chicken and mashed potatoes. With me I chose to avoid any additional caloric intake to try to negate the minimal amounts of alcohol consumed.

    I wanted to use this forum so that people would keep my feet to the fire and that indeed happened in this occurrence. Don’t stop holding me to it…

  10. Cheryl says:

    Hey, I lost 45 lb last year and have kept it off and have done so with an occasional glass of wine (or 2). Moderation, everything in moderation. If you cut yourself off from everything you enjoy, then it’s just another boring diet that you won’t be able to live with the rest of your life.

Leave a Reply

