Day two of the DIEt.


fat-man

The update for today will likely be boring- or at least less gross as I have no bouts of gastric distress or need for the Environmental Protection Agency to come in for any remediation efforts!

Today I tried to bump up my caloric intake and add more protein as was suggested after my efforts on day #1. Let me know how you think I did.  Also in typing this I see that I have a real gap of time between noon and dinner at 6 P.M. without eating. I suppose I have to throw something in there- perhaps snacking on fruit or something on the way home at 3:30. I never thought I’d say this during a diet but I’m just not hungry then so I don’t think about it.

4  A.M – Two slices of 15 grain bread toasted with a very light spread of peanut butter.

5 A.M. – Banana

7:15 A.M. A baggie of grapes as well as some cashews

9:00 A.M. A baggie of fresh cut red peppers

12:00 Two hard boiled eggs with a touch of fat free ranch dressing and some grilled chicken breast. I finished that up with a thoroughly excellent tangelo for dessert.

6:00 P.M. I had a full sized grilled chicken breast and a steamed vegetable medley- it was simply divine!

As to exercise you’ll have to take my word on this as I post it in advance. Scheduling today has been difficult but shortly after updating this post I am heading for the garage with some quality time with the dumbbells- after all you are what you lift. After that I will hit the shower, (as pictured above), and then I am anticipating making another thoroughly music producing protein drink. I will make believe is Ben and Jerry’s ice cream as would be my normal custom.

Thanks so much for your continued support and suggestions. I am trying to follow through with that input.

Two days into this effort and already when I back up I don’t hear a beep- beep sound and I’m already catching girls checking me out- I swear! 🙂

7 Responses to Day two of the DIEt.

  1. M Wojcicki says:

    OH CHESTER! That really is dynamite. You look fabulous!

  2. Rad says:

    Awesome job! Much better on the protien in take. Definetly need a 3:00 snack- keep the engine burning- when you eat smaller meals more frequently it keeps the body continully burning rather than a large meal that sits for hours on end. if you don’t eat at all- the body slows down thinking it is going into starvation mode.
    Some quick snacks- Fiber one makes a great muffin mix- one muffin with a fruit is yummy.
    A protien bar- “oh yeah” makes the best protien bars they taste like candy bars- but are good for you.
    breakfast bar- nutrigrain is good mixed berry with low fat yogurt is another afternoon snack

    Soup is a great lunch filler- progresso lite soups are pretty good 1/2 a can with a sandwich- low salt deli turkey with lettuce and tomato in a wrap bread –

    other lunch items- wrap bread stuffed with mixed greens and 3 ounces deli meat or left over sliced chicken- skim the cheese if you can have carrots sticks and cucumber for the crunch instead of chips.
    do you like to much after dinner?
    how is your water intake? Coffee? Sodas?
    Good job on the weights
    Don’ be a slave to the scale weigh in just once a week

  3. Cheryl says:

    Rad, all very good points and I agree soup (non-cream based) is a great filler. I buy the Campbell’s select harvest with low sodium, add a can of water and it will last for hours. Make sure you get all your fluids in during the day. Even the slightest dehydration can make us think we are hungry.

    Great job on day two!

  4. Tom says:

    Chester, I’m still watching from the shadows…….is your shadow getting smaller? So far I am a little impressed with your efforts…….however we will see if you will become a wussbag and give up. Perhaps the next fishing trip you can walk out on the bridge without stopping 5 times to catch your breath! Now get back to making the stock market crash.

  5. Jess says:

    I’m so proud of you KING of all DONKEYS

  6. Jason says:

    Nice job staying on top of it and trying to tweak it. I’m still going to say that your protein intake needs to be improved. It’s negligible in your first 4 meals. I would move the hardboiled eggs to one of your early breakfast meals (e.g.7:15am) and then add in something like some deli turkey (1/4 lb) to the 9am meal. But all in all your moving in the right direction. Keep at it.

  7. Suzanne says:

    I eat small meals every 3 hours to keep my metabolism humming. I want to trick my body so it doesn’t go into the “stavation mode” that Rad refers to. All these little lifestyle changes really make the difference. We didn’t put our weight on fast, it kind of just slowly happened, month after month, year after year. You are awesome Chet!

Leave a Reply

