292.6 Pounds!!!


belly-feb241

Behemothic, bulky, colossal, cyclopean, elephantine, enormous, extensive, gargantuan, giant, gigantic, great, gross*, humongous, immeasurable, immense, jumbo, leviathan, lusty, magnificent, mammoth, massive, mighty, mondo, monster*, monstrous*, monumental, mountainous, outsize, oversize, planetary, prodigious, stupendous, titanic*, towering, tremendous, vast, walloping, whopping*

Holy Crap!!!! Ok- it is out there for the world to see! Actually I am a little happy that it wasn’t over 300 like I expected! Tom and I spent the pre-weigh in period drinking beer and Jack Daniels with Tom who kept punching me in the chest saying that he refused to be my pall bearer!.

The reality is that it is what it is. I will never be heavier and will only go down from here right? Seriously though-I know at least two people who weigh 146 pounds each and I ‘m two of them duct taped together! How I got here doesn’t matter – all that matters is how I get out right?

Here is the rest of the horrible truth- belly circumference at its widest point – 56 inches! Bra Size- 35 triple D (just kidding but I at least have teenager pre-pubescent man boobs!)

My idea of starting this site seemed wise a week ago – today I’m not so sure! Tomorrow I start the new me- support me or mock me I ask- just hold me accountable!

3 Responses to 292.6 Pounds!!!

  1. dafoe says:

    For me specific diets never worked or lasted. I couldnt stick to low carb diets, or counting calories or keeping food logs. I use to only drink soda. i switched to flavored water, both aquafina and dasini are good. They are 0 calories and still sweet. I use to eat fast food almost daily, now maybe once every couple of weeks. Not eating right before bed was a big one for me. Ive dropped 40 lbs and still going 6 months later. Not being real formal about the diet part, just eating way better. When you start going to gym use the eliptical instead of treadmil, way easier on knees. You will burn aton more calories as well. at soMe point you will hit a weight loss plateau, push thru it even if it last for weeks. I had a bet with my brother that helped to. Just do it. P

  2. dafoe says:

    If you ate real bad before like i did, just switching to meals like baked chicken(i still breaded mine), with rice and corn, is way better then hiting up a drive thru. I tried the salad and carrot stick everyday diets before, i am having easy time sticking to my current diet. And the healthy choice cafe steamers, are the bomb. Especially the asian inspired ones. They are frozen meals great to bring to work. I keep couple in freezer for when i am to lazy to make a healthy meal. Where as before i go to McDs

  3. Suzanne says:

    How’s it going Chet? I have stopped eating anything with white refined sugar. You would be amazed at how much we all consume food with this one ingredient. At my age I will not diet! Not ever again!! It’s been a life long battle. I must say, with just this one ingredient change in my lifestyle I have lost 10 pounds over several months. This may not seem like alot but I just “dribble off” the weight … just as we all put it on, alittle at a time … now the scale is going backwards!!!! alittle at a time.

Leave a Reply

