Day 43 – Are You Trying to Kill Me?


funny-beached-whale-ad

I received a great deal of support and suggestions based upon my bum knee. I think that it was Jason who brought up the virtues of swimming as an excellent low impact exercise option. At least a couple others have chimed in to validate that notion.

fat-man-belly-flop

I too have heard this but I must tell you that water and I do not mix! As a child my parents sent me to the YMCA for swimming lessons for three years and I stayed “a minnow” for all of that time. Around the water my nick name is Rock! I also had a bad experience once at the ocean. I fell asleep on the beach and awoke to kind hearted people throwing water on me while the Coast Guard was trying to tow me back into the surf!

fat-diver

Add to all of this the visual cruelty you would subject any pool occupants to as I strut up to the pool in my brand new baby blue Speedo! For the sake of humanity please don’t suggest such a thing again. Relegate me to the closed and dreary confines of my garage to lift dumbbells or skip rope- better the foundation suffer than the eyes of the beholder!

fat-man-alongside-pool-21

Fat Man Joke of the Day, (daily double):

I don’t want to say I’m fat but when I sit around the house I really do!

fat-man-alongside-pool

Dietary Intake today:

4:00 – GoLean Cereal with blue berries and strawberries

7:15 – Two slices of reduced sodium deli turkey breast

10:30 – Green grapes

1:00 – As I had mentioned before I was finally getting tired of the plain chicken beast option for lunch. As always I received great feedback on this site and took a suggestion from Dave and added a bit of my own twist to it. I used the same cooked chicken breast but diced it up and added some low fat mayonnaise and some diced up pickles to the mix. I ate that as is and it was delicious! I should be good for lunch for a few more weeks now.

3:30 – Almonds

6:30 – For dinner I experimented a bit and it turned out pretty well. I had some leftover cooked chicken breast which I shredded up a bit. I then added that with four colors of steamed peppers and a little past sauce. I served that over some whole grain elbow pasta and once again it was great. Best of it was quick and easy- see photo below:

100_2730

I want to thank all of you for checking in on me. I hope that all is well with all of you and look forward to any comments or input that you have for me- as long as it doesn’t involve swimming! 🙂

fat-dog1

22 Responses to Day 43 – Are You Trying to Kill Me?

  1. Jason D says:

    You could always wear a one piece. 🙂

  2. Carina H says:

    LOL! nice

  3. fgbzfdgbhfd says:

    8|

  4. sdfvsdf says:

    😆

  5. TerroristOsama says:

    😆 😈 ;(

  6. katrina says:

    i fell bad for all the dog that are that fat

  7. LITTLE ANNOYING THING says:

    lol those people and dog are way tooo fat 🙂

  8. janet says:

    what a poor dog who ever owns that dog should be killed !!! if no-one takes care of that dog i sure will have it i already got 8 dogs and i take good care of them . so hand it over and i will treat i properly because you sertainly dont !!!!

  9. janet says:

    poor doggie woggy !!!!

  10. Anonymous says:

    you go janett i think your absolutley correct oh by the way do you have any of those 8 dogs of yours for sale if you do please contact me at … sarahjo@hotmail.co.uk
    i would love 2 have 2 of them (big dogs though (rottwilers if u have them ) thankyou

  11. jed ward says:

    well done janett i love you , you single cuz im lookin 4 some one who is young

  12. janet says:

    well im sorry to burst your bubble jed ward but im 82 years old and im wrinkerly oh and i got a husband (3 of them actually i havent divorsed them yet ) wen i do u will be first in line x

  13. jed ward says:

    yh baby i will be waiting for you (im 28 i like older women) oh and i live at 112 charnel rd bristol ) love ya see you soon wen you divorce your 3 husbands XXXX

  14. susan boyle says:

    i dream a dream from time form time
    i can not belive i came second in britains got talant i had a totaly different look (jed ward im waiting 4 u 2 )i live in falts in manchester no.3 )

  15. susan boyle says:

    farlin drove

  16. jed ward says:

    love you janet

  17. janet says:

    heyy jedward its me janet

  18. janet poole says:

    peace out suckers

  19. jls says:

    every body in love go put your hands up !!!

  20. jerry says:

    janett i cant belive you are thinking about divorceing me (one of your 3 husbands and goin for a 28 year old )

  21. grrrrrrrrrr says:

    grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  22. Anonymous says:

    hey

Leave a comment